Mumbai FC Wins First Round Of The I-League U-20 Tournament

May 7, 2012

Mumbai FC got the better of Shillong Lajong FC, winning the first round of the final phase , 3-2, in the I-League Under 20 tournament, held at Kalyani on the 6th of May 2012.


The goal scorers for Shillong Lajong FC were Shairborlang Kharpan(12’) and Norasius Kharumnuid(85’). While Jayesh Rane,Chetan Tandal and Mujaffar Ali, scored the goals for Mumbai FC.


The Shillong boys are the youngest team to feature in the Under-20 I-League tournament. According to the Manager of SLFC U-20 team, S. Challam said that, it was a good experience for the boys to get the opportunity to play against stronger teams.


Their next game is slated on the 9th of May 2012 against Goan giants Churchill Brothers.