Sana Singh in National Team Final Squad

Sana Singh in National Team Final Squad

Shillong Lajong Football¬†Club central defender Chinglensana Singh has been selected in the final list of Stephen Constantine’s 21 man squad to play in the 2019 AFC Asian Cup Qualifiers.

Sana Singh made his I-League debut for I-League outfit from Meghalaya, on 10th January 2016 and played a key role in the central defence position.

The youngster expressed his excitement on being part of the senior Indian National team squad and promises to give his 100 percent on the field for his country. He also said that the team has been training very hard during their training camp in Guwahati and is hoping for a good game in Laos.

The Indian National Team will be departing for Laos from New Delhi early Tuesday morning. They will play against Laos on 2nd June and the return leg will be played in Guwahati on 7th June.

Here’s the complete list:

GOALKEEPERS: Subrata Paul, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Amrinder Singh.

DEFENDERS: Rino Anto, Keegan Pereira, Pritam Kotal, Arnab Mondal, Sandesh Jhingan, Chinglensana Singh, Fulganco Cardozo, Narayan Das.

MIDFIELDERS: Udanta Singh, Holicharan Narzary, Seityasen Singh, Md. Rafique, Eugenson Lyngdoh, Jackiechand Singh, Alwyn George.

FORWARDS: Sumeet Passi, Jeje Lalpekhlua, Sunil Chhetri.

Please find attached the picture of Chinglensana Singh wearing the National team kit captured at his team hotel in Guwahati prior to their departure to New Delhi on Monday.

Request you to publish the same in your esteemed newspaper org/online media.